Jan
Kengelbach

CEO Aenova Group
Jan Kengelbach initially served the Aenova Group as an interim CFO and interim CEO prior to becoming its permanent CEO. Mr. Kengelbach previously worked as a Partner with BC Partners in London, the private equity-led majority shareholder of the Aenova Group. During his tenure at BC Partners as an Operations Partner, he led a wide range of performance improvement initiatives across various industries, spanning the design and implementation of turnaround plans and transformation roadmaps as well as leading interim management assignments as a CFO and and Managing Director. Previously, Mr. Kengelbach was a Director at AlixPartners working as a financial restructuring and operational turnaround advisor as well as interim COO. Prior to this, he worked as the Managing Director and CFO of the Byrd Hoffman Water Mill Foundation in New York, and as a strategy consultant with McKinsey & Co. in Munich. Mr. Kengelbach holds an MBA from Kellogg School of Management, Chicago, an Engineering Science master’s degree from the Ecole Centrale Paris, and a Mechanical Engineering master’s degree from the Technical University Munich. He is a Certified Restructuring and Insolvency Advisor (CIRA).

Ralf
Schuler

CEO Aenova Group
Effective 01 August 2018, Ralf Schuler was appointed Chief Financial Officer of Aenova Group. He has a strong CFO track-record in manufacturing-related industries. Prior to joining Aenova, Mr. Schuler was instrumental in designing and managing a comprehensive transformation and optimization project as CFO of SURTECO SE´s paper business unit. Before that he held various management positions within Elster Group, most recently as Executive Vice President Finance & Administration in charge of the international gas measurement and control business. A native of Lower Saxony, he started his career as a trainee in an accounting firm. Having completed his undergraduate degree in European Business Studies, he earned a Master´s degree (M.A.) from Brunel University, London.

Michael
Ammann

Managing Director Site Cornu / SVP Business Unit SGC
Michael Ammann is Senior Vice President of the Soft Gel Capsules business unit with production and packaging locations in Cornu RO, Kirchberg CH and Greensboro USA. Mr. Ammann has held various managerial positions at Swiss Caps since 1997, one of the core cells of the Aenova Group. During his various activities in the food and pharmaceutical sector, he has gained the necessary knowledge for solid dosage forms and packaging and can also refer to extensive international experience. He has headed the Cornu site in Romania since 2009. The Dipl.-Ing. has further qualifications in the fields of industrial engineering and SME management.

Christine
Beck

General Manager & SVP Business Unit Solids
Christine Beck has been with Aenova since the end of 2018 and is Vice President Supply Chain Management and Senior Vice President of the Solids business unit with 8 production sites. She has many years of experience in responsible positions in the pharmaceutical and healthcare industries as well as in the food and chemical industry. Her most recent positions were "Head of Global Supply Chain" for 24 factories in 11 countries in the food industry and the management of a large chemical production plant with 700 employees. Ms. Beck holds a master's degree in mechanical engineering and is a certified SAP consultant.

Florent
Bordet

General Manager & SVP Business Unit Semi Solids & Liquids
Florent Bordet joined the Aenova Group at the end of 2019 as General Manager & Senior Vice President - Business Unit Semi Solids & Liquids, with operational and business responsibility over the production sites in Carugate and Latina in Italy and in Feldkirchen, Gronau and Wolfratshausen in Germany. Mr Bordet has 24 years of experience in the CDMO industry with over 20 years at Catalent where he held positions of increasing responsibility in R&D, Manufacturing, Technical Operations, Site Management and Business Transformation, and he was last Vice President Operations at Famar, overviewing 12 sites in Europe and Canada. Mr Bordet graduated as a Pharmacist and holds a Master’s Degree in Industrial Pharmacy from Strasbourg University (France).

Dr. Macniell
Esua

SVP Global Quality
Dr. Macniell Esua has been Senior Vice President Global Quality & HSE at the Aenova Group since the end of 2019. With a doctorate in pharmacy, Dr. Macniell Esua has more than 16 years of experience in various management positions in multinational companies in the pharmaceutical industry, including quality assurance, quality control, manufacturing, pharmaceutical development and global compliance management for various dosage forms, finished products and active pharmaceutical ingredients. Most recently, he was Chief Compliance Officer of the Corden Pharma Group. Dr. Esua is an experienced auditor who is also qualified as a QP under Art. 22 d. 75/319 EEC and has extensive knowledge of quality and regulatory compliance in major global markets.

Jan
Kengelbach

CEO Aenova Group
Jan Kengelbach war zunächst als Interim CFO und Interim CEO für die Aenova Gruppe tätig, bevor er zum CEO bestellt wurde. Zuvor arbeitete Herr Kengelbach über 10 Jahre als Partner bei BC Partners in London, dem Private Equity geführten Mehrheitsaktionär der Aenova-Gruppe. Während seiner Zeit bei BC Partners als Operations Partner leitete er eine Reihe von Initiativen zur operativen Performance Verbesserung in verschiedenen Industrien inklusive der Konzeption und Implementierung von Turnaround-Plänen und Transformations-Roadmaps sowie die Leitung von Interim-Management-Aufgaben als CFO und Geschäftsführer. Zuvor war Herr Kengelbach bei AlixPartners als Berater für finanzielle Restrukturierung und operative Umstrukturierung sowie als Interim-COO tätig. Außerdem diente er als Geschäftsführer und CFO der Byrd Hoffman Water Mill Foundation in New York, und als Strategieberater bei McKinsey & Co. in München. Herr Kengelbach hat einen MBA von der Kellogg School of Management, Chicago, ist Dipl.-Ing. für Ingenieurwissenschaften der Ecole Centrale Paris und Dipl.-Ing. für Maschinenbau der Technischen Universität München. Er ist zertifizierter Restrukturierungs- und Insolvenzberater (CIRA).

Ralf
Schuler

CFO Aenova Group
Mit Wirkung zum 1. August 2018 wurde Herr Ralf Schuler zum Chief Financial Officer der Aenova Group bestellt. Er verfügt über langjährige Erfahrung als CFO in produzierenden Unternehmensgruppen. Vor seinem Wechsel zu Aenova gestaltete Herr Schuler als kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer der Papiersparte in der SURTECO SE ein großes Transformations- und Optimierungsprojekt maßgeblich mit. Zuvor hatte er verschiedene leitende Positionen in der Elster Group inne, zuletzt als Executive Vice President Finance & Administration mit Verantwortung für das internationale Gasmess- und Regelgeschäft. Der gebürtige Niedersachse begann seine Laufbahn mit einer Berufsausbildung in einer Wirtschaftsprüfungsgesellschaft. Nach Abschluss eines internationalen Betriebswirtschaftsstudiums erlangte er einen Master´s Degree (M.A.) von der Brunel University, London.

Michael
Ammann

Managing Director Site Cornu / SVP Business Unit SGC
Michael Ammann ist Senior Vice President der Business Unit Soft Gel Capsules mit Produktions- bzw. Verpackungsstandorten in Cornu RO, Kirchberg CH und Greensboro USA. Herr Ammann ist bereits seit 1997 in verschiedenen, leitenden Positionen bei Swiss Caps tätig, eine der Keimzellen der Aenova Group. Er hat sich während seiner verschiedenen Tätigkeiten im Food und Pharmabereich für feste Darreichungsformen und Verpackungen das notwenige Wissen erarbeitet und kann auch auf umfassende internationale Erfahrung verweisen. Seit 2009 leitet er den Standort Cornu, Rumänien. Der Dipl.-Ing. hat weitere Qualifikationen in den Bereichen Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen und SME Management.

Christine
Beck

General Manager & SVP Business Unit Solids
Christine Beck ist seit Ende 2018 bei Aenova beschäftigt und ist Vice President Supply Chain Management sowie Head der Business Unit Solids mit 8 Produktionsstandorten. Sie hat langjährige Erfahrung in verantwortlichen Positionen in der Pharma- und Gesundheitsbranche sowie der Lebensmittel- und Chemieindustrie. Die letzten Positionen waren „Head of Global Supply Chain“ für 24 Fabriken in 11 Ländern der Lebensmittelindustrie sowie die Leitung eines großen chemischen Produktionswerkes mit 700 Mitarbeitern. Frau Beck hat einen Master´s Degree in Ingenieurwesen und ist zertifizierte SAP-Beraterin.

Florent
Bordet

General Manager & SVP Business Unit Semi Solids & Liquids
Florent Bordet ist seit Ende 2019 als General Manager & Senior Vice President der Business Unit Semi Solids & Liquids bei der Aenova Group. Er trägt die operative und geschäftliche Verantwortung für die Produktionsstätten in Carugate und Latina in Italien wie in Wolfratshausen, Feldkirchen und Gronau in Deutschland. Herr Bordet weist über 24 Jahre Erfahrung in der CDMO-Branche auf, davon mehr als 20 Jahre bei Catalent, wo er verschiedene Führungspositionen in den Bereichen F&E, Produktion, technischer Betrieb, Standortmanagement und Business Transformation innehatte. Zuletzt war er als VP Operations bei Famar tätig und betreute dort zwölf Standorte in Europa und Kanada. Herr Bordet ist Apotheker und hat ein Master´s Degree in Industriepharmazie

Dr. Macniell
Esua

SVP Global Quality
Dr. Macniell Esua ist seit Ende 2019 Senior Vice President Global Quality & HSE bei der Aenova Group. Der promovierte Apotheker verfügt über mehr als 16 Jahre Erfahrung in verschiedenen Führungspositionen bei multinationalen Unternehmen der pharmazeutischen Industrie, einschließlich Qualitätssicherung, Qualitätskontrolle, Herstellung, pharmazeutische Entwicklung und globales Compliance-Management für verschiedene Darreichungsformen, Fertigprodukte und pharmazeutische Wirkstoffe. Zuletzt war er Chief Compliance Officer der Corden Pharma Gruppe. Dr. Esua ist ein erfahrener Auditor, der auch gemäß Art. 22 d. 75/319 EWG als QP qualifiziert ist, und verfügt über umfassende Kenntnisse in den Bereichen Qualität und Einhaltung von Vorschriften in globalen Märkten.